The BFA Dead Man Walking cast blog is rolling…

Checked out the reflections of the outstanding Naropa BFA Performance students who are preparing a beautiful production of Dead Man Walking!

A recent guest post by Peace Studies chair Candace Walworth highlighted student reflections after visiting the Boulder County Jail. One student wrote:

“I do not fear people in the jail like I did before I went on the tour because I have come to realize that they are just people who made bad choices. Studying restorative justice before going to the jail helped me develop this perspective. Restorative justice has helped me understand the needs of the offender as well as the victim, and I have some interest in working with offenders in their healing process. This unit has given me a whole new insight into both justice systems and has sparked a new curiosity to continue this exploration.”

Be sure to check back this month for exclusive rehearsal footage and interviews.

http://naropabfaperformance.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

